coldturkey

At times writing is effortless. Other times nightmarish. But it's always therapeutic.

A Tribute to God and His pace.

with 4 comments

The Rising Sun. Le Soleil Levant. This photo was forgotten until I was leisurely browsing a one year old photo gallery. That’s when I found it. Flipped, stopped and gave it a gaze. And then a thought. It was taken at about 9am. The sun was still trying to show itself.

Thinking of it, and the fingers of the beams shining through the leaves and branches, I see creation at work uninterrupted. No hurry. At it’s own pace. And at that I thank God tremendously. I thank Him for life, health and all. Well, we can never thank God enough which is really good. Good because if we could our relationship with him would be boring. Why would we be in it anyway if there was no appreciation?

To me, God is awesomely and incredibly patient. If he was a man, I sure know he would have kicked me out first. I double rely on him! Asking questions and prostrating myself with a mouthful and mindful of needs upon needs every now and then.

Good thing is, no voice from heaven has ever told that it’s too much. That I should tone it down now or else I lose rights. Non, no, nada, ned, nope. In his patience and grace God illuminates our experiences at his own pace and makes our hopes solid when time is ripe.

Written by coldturkey

July 1, 2010 at 12:21 AM

Posted in here and there

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “…makes our hope solid when time is ripe” Enough said.

    bikozulu

    July 2, 2010 at 9:21 AM

  2. I love this photo. Its true what you said about the giving thanks part. I was writing in my journal giving gratitude and the fact that there was so much to thank Him for and most importantly his UNCONDITIONAL love, thank God He is not man.For real.

    patriciamiswa

    July 2, 2010 at 11:17 AM

  3. I love this photo. Its true what you said about the giving thanks part. I was writing in my journal giving gratitude and the fact that there was so much to thank Him for and most importantly his UNCONDITIONAL love, thank God He is not man.For real.

    Tricia

    July 2, 2010 at 11:29 AM

  4. God looks down at man’s folly as he rushes about, trying to fill the gap, and knows that in the end man will turn back and accept that there is a God…
    Your blog is quite interesting.

    Mugendi

    July 7, 2010 at 10:35 PM


Leave a Reply

